UT Group Self Sign Up

Printer-friendly versionPDF version

Your instructor may ask you to sign up for a tutorial or enroll in a group your Blackboard course. Your Instructor or Teaching Assistant will send you information on where and how to access the group sign-up tool in Blackboard.
 

  1. Click Tools.

    N.B. Your instructor may have included a heading in the Course Menu for group sign-up. If so, skip steps 1 and 2, click on the group sign-up heading and proceed to step 3.
     
  2. Click UT Group Self Sign Up
  3. Click Enrol in Available Groups button
  4. Select the group you would like to join by clicking on the radio button next to the name of the group.
  5. Note the following as you join a group:

    a. If the instructor has allowed for switching between groups you will see a green check mark. A red x will appear if the instructor has not enabled switching between groups.
    b. The enrollment limit or cap for each group
    c. The number of students currently enrolled in the group
    d. The last day to sign up for a group if available
     
  6. Click Submit
  7. Student Group Details

    a. A confirmation message will appear at the top of the screen indicating you have, Successfully signed up for group.
    b. Your group membership is displayed.
    c. The My Groups module will appear on the left-hand-side of the interface and will display tools the instructor has made available to the group.
     
  8. My Groups Module

    a. Click the double arrows pointing down to view tools made available to the group by the instructor.

    N.B. The instructor will decide which tools will be made available to the group.

    b. Click the double arrows pointing to the right to view information about the group, tools made available to the group by the instructor and group assignments.